Bird Land 2.0 for Android

Bird Land is a virtual pet game that I play on my tablet (almost) every day. It’s very easy. You buy birds, feed and pet them, breed them and sell them. When you (for example) clean the cages, feed and pet the birds or breed you get coins and/or experience. You can spend the money on new birds, cages or decoration. It’s basically free, but some birds and decorations cost feathers, and you don’t get feathers as easy as you get coins.

I like:

  • collecting different birds and breed them to get new color combinations.
  • that you can play how often you’d like; the birds don’t starve if you don’t feed them.
  • getting and giving gifts to other players.

I dislike:

  • that the game sometimes crashes. (But I haven’t lost anything so far.)
Bird Land New Cage

At first a new cage is empty. You can buy new sticks and feeders and change the theme.

Bird Land Cage

You have to buy a male and a female bird. They grow up in about 5 hours.

Bird Land Cage

When the birds are adult you can breed and get an egg that hatches in around 10 minutes. The birds have to wait (maybe an hour) before they can breed again.

Bird Land Cage

The new birds may have other colors than the parents!

Bird Land Cage

After a while you can have a large collection of birds (but no more than 50) in the cage.

You can get pretty far without any feathers. Some of the birds that cost feathers you can get by breeding or as gifts from other players. You can also get feathers as gifts, but they’re very rare. You can get some of the themes and decorations as gifts or buy carrying out holiday missions.

When I reached 15 cages new cages started to cost feathers, and since I really wanted a couple of more I bought some feathers. But I’ve got almost everything else from gifts and missions. The only things I’ve got from bought feathers are: 5 cages, a female Christmas Hummingbird, a pond branch, a Vampire Cockatoo and unlocking the Green Pigeon.

Bird Land Cages

Leave a comment